Disconnect Error

Discussion in 'General' started by SuperSplooger21, May 17, 2019 at 11:32 PM.

  1. SuperSplooger21

    SuperSplooger21 Noob

    Joined:
    Friday
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear which ever staff reads this,

    I'm kind of new to this server and I've been playing on your skyblock a lot lately but just today, i started getting a certain error. The server would let me join to the lobby, but every time I tried to join one of the game modes like prison or skyblock I got an error message saying nothing but "Disconnected". This is the first time I have ever encountered this error type and I've been playing this game for years. If you figure out why I can't join, could you please inform me.

    Thx,

    SuperSplooger21
     
  2. Slxteen

    Slxteen Helper Staff Member Premium

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    221
    IGN:
    Slxteen
    What version do you use, also, here is all the ips, try some of the other ones?

    play.minelink.net
    play.dream-mc.org
    dream-mc.org
    play.hybridcannon.com
    Direct IP: 149.56.242.118:25565
    Edit: Server runs best on 1.8.9
     
    Morthal ♛ likes this.
  3. SuperSplooger21

    SuperSplooger21 Noob

    Joined:
    Friday
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thx! I'm playing on 1.3 which has been working just fine.
     
  4. Jonnnnnnn

    Jonnnnnnn Mod Staff Member Elite

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    885
    IGN:
    Jonnnnnnn
    1.13 no longer works on Minelinks gamemodes. Switch to version 1.8.9 for the best experience on Minelink.
     
  5. Cerebot

    Cerebot Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah i play on 1.8.9, cuz its awesome. And Minelink's bukkit is 1.8, soooo...
     
  6. alexx

    alexx Veteran Immortal

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    516
    IGN:
    Liftpass
    Pretty sure its because the spigot version is on 1.8 but the viaversion is on 1.14, They'd need to upgrade the spigot but that may effect several plugins throughout the server.
     

Share This Page